search this site
29th SEA Games Tenpin Bowling Championships
August 19 - 31, 2017  Sunway Megalanes, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Seven countries set for glory

19th August, Kuala Lumpur: Seven countries from the South East Asian regions including Team Indonesia are all set for glory when the 29th SEA Games Tenpin Bowling Championship gets underway on Sunday at Sunway Pyramid Megalanes.

Team officials from Indonesia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam and host nation, Malaysia met at the managers' meeting held at Concorde Room, Sunway Resort & Spa Hotel confirming their players for the games which will held from August 20 to 25, 2017.

The team is led by 2015 Asian Championships gold medallist, Ryan Lalisang alogn with his last SEA Games doubles silver medallist, Billy Muhammad Islam. Also in the men's team is Hardy Rachmadian, who won the Trios bronze medal with Lalisang and Islam in the 2015 SEA Games.

The remaining three men are Diwan Rezaldy, Hengki Susanto and Yeri Ramadona. The women's team is headed by 2015 SEA Games Masters bronze medallist, Tannya Roumimper with her Doubles silver medallist partner, Sharon Limansantoso.

ABF Tour Macau 2017 leg champion, Putty Armein, who missed the 2015 SEA Games, will be returning to the games together with ABF Tour Hong Kong 2017 champion, Nadia Pramanik. Novie Phang and Aldila Indryati made up the women's team.

Six nations sent their full team of six men, five nations sent their full team of six women with the exception of Vietnam, sending only five men and four women. A total of 41 men and 34 women players will take to the lanes later today for their official practice.

Indonesia Men Team

Dato' Dr P.S. Nathan, President of Malaysian Tenpin Bowling Congress and a member of the Jury of Appeal, welcomed the team officials and called for the officials to introduce themselves. Dr. Danny Santos, technical delegate then kicked off the meeting by covering all aspects of the games.

Mr John Janawicz of Kegel Compnay Inc., is the technical official responsible for lane maintenance. He will also be responsible for the ball registration process. He had released the Short Oil Pattern (35 feet) and the Long Oil Pattern (44 feet) a month ago which will be used for the championships.

Ms Suwalai Satrulee, Secretary Genral of Thai Tenpin Bowling Association, 1st Vice President of World Bowling and Vice President of Asian Bowling Federation and Mr Alex Lim, Secretary General of Philippines Bowling Federation and Ex-Co member of the Asian Bowling Federation are the other two appointed as Member of the Jury of Appeal by Sheikh Talal M. Al-Sabah, President of Asian Bowling Federation and World Bowling.

The players will complete in six events, namely Singles, Doubles, Mixed Doubles, Trios, 5-player Team event and the Masters. The top 16 mena dn top 16 women based on the All-Events standings (30 games total including the Mixed Doubles) will qualify for the Masters.

No medals will be awarded for All Events. A country cannot will all three medals in each of the event and the fourth-placed player in the Singles and the fourth-placed pair in the Doubles will inherit the bronze medal.

Indonesia Women Team

Finalists in the Masters will bowl two blocks of 8 game each over two days and the top 3 men and top 3 women will advance to the stepladder finals. Should all top 3 men or top 3 women come from one country, all can advance to the stepladder finals but the third-place player will not be awarded the bronze. It will, instead go to the fourth-placed player.

Competition will commence with the Singles on August 20 culminating with the stepladder finals of the Masters on August 25. Ancol Bowling will be on-site to provide live scoring and daily reports of the games.

Photos by Terence Yaw in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

 • Secretariat
 • Tentative Schedule
 • Technical Handbook
 • Previous Championships
 • Past Winners
 • Short Oil Pattern
 • Long Oil Pattern
 • Participating Countries-->
Detailed Scores
 • Women's Singles
 • Men's Singles
DOUBLES - Long/Short
 • Women's Doubles
 • Men's Doubles
 • Mixed Doubles Sq A
 • Mixed Doubles Sq B
 • Mixed Doubles Combined
TRIOS - Long/Short
 • Women's Trios Block 1
 • Men's Trios Block 1
 • Women's Trios Block 2
 • Men's Trios Block 2
TEAM OF 5 - Short/Long
 • Women's Team Block 1
 • Men's Team Block 1
 • Women's Team Block 2
 • Men's Team Block 2
 • Women's All Events
 • Men's All-Events
MASTERS - Long/Short
 • Women's Mstr Block 1
 • Men's Mstr Block 1
 • Women's Mstr Block 2
 • Men's Mstr Block 2
 • Women's Stepladder
 • Men's Stepladder
 • Women's Medal
 • Men's Medal
 • Overall Medal
Sanctioned by
ABF logo
Asian Bowling Federation
Supported by

SEA Games Federation
Organized by

Malaysian Tenpin
Bowling Congress
Hosted at

Sunway Megalanes
 Copyright © Jaya Ancol Bowling Center, 2005-2017. All Rights Reserved. Designed and maintained by NetMedia Services