WorldBowling ABF ABF Tour JAB Club
    search this site
Jaya Ancol Singles Championships 2018
April 29 - May 5, 2018 • Jaya Ancol Bowling Centre, Jakarta, Indonesia
Indonesian veteran takes Squad C

1st May, Jakarta: 2017 Piala Agum Gumelar first runner-up, Rudy Goenawan of Indonesia took the third squad of the first block of qualifying at the inaugural Jaya Ancol Singles Bowling Championships 2018 on Tuesday evening.

2014 Incheon Asian Games Singles bronze medallist, Sithiphol Kunaksorn set a cracking pace with a 247 opener to lead three-time ABF Tour winner, Sam Cooley of Australia by 19 pins with Hengki Susanto of Indonesia and a second Thai, Annop Arromsaranon sharing third spot.

With a handicap of nine pin per game, Goenawan took over the lead after the second game. Sithiphol trailed in second, six pins adrift while Suwito of Indonesia and Surasak Manuwong of Thailand following closely behind.

A strong game from Sithiphol saw the Thai taking over the running and moving ahead of Goenawan by 28 pins. Another Indonesian, Yeri Ramadona rolled a big game of 241 to moved up to third as Suwito slipped down to fourth.

Ramadona added another strong game of 237 in the fourth to leapfrog into the lead and moved six pins ahead of Goenawan. Sithiphol kept pace with the leading duo in third.

Goenawan went on to take the squad with 1067 despite managing only 193. Hengki Susanto stormed home with 222 and 235 in his last two games to snatch second position with 1066 while Sithiphol settled for third place with 1054.

Squad C leader, Rudy Goenawan

Ramadona and Surasak completd the top five with 1040 and 1031. Suwito and Annop Arromsaranon of Thailand finished in a close sixth and seventh. Goenawan's effort only put him ninth overall after three squads.

Squad A top 3 finishers, Chong Jun Foo of Malaysia, Sharon Limansantoso of Indonesia and Mohammed Alsaud of Saudi Arabia remained in the top 3 positions with 1172, 1149 anmd 1121 respectively.

Squad B leader, Melyssa Chua of Singapore also remained in fourth position with 1097 with Sharon Koh of Malaysia rounding out the top five with 1096. The cut in 36th position went to Talan Altowereb of Saudi Arabia with 987, averaging 197.40.

Alisha Nabila, Oscar, Paolo Hernandez and Fachri Ibnu Askar occupied the top four positions reserved for Indonesians not in the top 36 standings while Nur Syazwani Sahar of Malaysia was the top women qualifier.

The last squad of the day will commence late this evening. Competition will resume with the second block of five games tomorrow and the third block on May 3. The top 36 along with the four Indonesian qualifiers, the top women qualifier and four qualifiers from the desperado squad will contest the finals on May 5.

Hengki Susanto snatching second spot in Squad C

The inaugural Jaya Ancol Singles Bowling Championships 2018 is organized by the Indonesian national elite squad members, Ryan Lalisang, Tannya Roumimper and Hengki Susanto and supported by Jaya Ancol Bowling Center and Persatuan Boling Indonesia.

It is sanctioned by Asian Bowling Federation and World Bowling attracting bowlers from Australia, Brunei, China, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Philippines, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Thailand and UAE.

Photos by Terence Yaw in Jakarta, Indonesia.

  Rules & Regulations
  Prize Structure
  Squad Times
  Entry Form
  Oiling Pattern
Detailed Scores
  Block 1 Squad A
  Block 1 Squad B
  Block 1 Squad C
  Block 1 Squad D
  Block 2 Squad A
  Block 2 Squad B
  Block 2 Squad C
  Block 2 Squad D
  Block 3 Squad A
  Block 3 Squad B
  Block 3 Squad C
  Block 3 Squad D
  Classified Div Standings
  Open Div Standings
  Local Masters
  Youth Div Masters
  Classified Div Masters
  Open Div Masters
  Stepladder Finals
Sanctioned by
World Bowling logo
World Bowling

Asian Bowling Federation
Endorsed by

Perstuan Boling Indonesia
Hosted at

Jaya Ancol Bowling Center
 Copyright © Jaya Ancol Bowling Center, 2005-2018. All Rights Reserved. Designed and maintained by NetMedia Services