WorldBowling ABF ABF Tour JAB Club
    search this site
2018 PBA-WBT World Bowling Tour Thailand
September 22 - 28, 2018 • Blu–O Rhythm & Bowl Paragon, Bangkok
Indonesians making slow progress

25th September, Bangkok: Indonesian national bowlers competiting at the 2018 PBA-WBT World Bowling Tour Thailand were making slow progress in their qualifying rounds with Ryan Lalisang, Billy Muhammad Islam and Hardy Rachmadian in the second bracket.

Lalisang rolled series of 740, 737 and 673 for a 9-games total of 2150 to take up 15th position which will earn him a bye and automatically advance to Round 3 finals. Billy Muhammad Islam was the second best Indonesia qualifier in 22nd position with 2131.

A third Indonesian, Hardy Rachmadian took 23rd position with 2129 while the cut for Round 3 finals at 24th position was Thailand's Surasak Manuwong with 2124. 2018 Asian Games Palembang Team silver medallist, Sin Li Jane of Malaysia topped the field of 133 players with 2268.

The 26-year-old newly-crowned Brunswick Ballmasters champion also became the first qualifier to surpass the 800-mark when the Malaysian downed 820. She added 745 and 703 to give her pole position.

Team USA member and PBA pro, Kyle Troup of USA, who had led the field for the first three days, slipped down to second with 2205. Michael Tang of USA finished third with 2203 ahead of compatriot and 2017 World Championships Team gold medallist, Chris Via in fourth with 2183.

Ryan Lalisang taking up 15th position in the second qualifying bracket

Liz Johnson of USA was the second best female qualifier taking up fifth position with 2178 while the last two positions in the top bracket went to 2015 Japan Bowling World Open champion, Osku Palermaa of Finland and four-time JPBA Triple Crown champion, Shota Kawazoe in sixth and seventh positions with 2175 and 2170 respectively.

Eighth position reserved for the top Thai not in the top bracket was defending champion, Yannaphon Larpapharat with 2160. The top 7 will earn two byes and automatically advance to Round 3 finals. Position ninth reserved for the next best Thai qualifier was Sithiphol Kunaksorn with 2153.

Sithiphol will earn one bye for Round 3 finals. 2017 World Championships Masters champion, Francois Lavoie of Canada head the second bracket with 2167. Darren Tang of USA headed the third bracket in 25th position with 2124.

Tannya Roumimper made the cut in 34th position with 2087 while the cut in 37th position is held by Kamron Doyle of USA with 2079. Three other Indonesians, Fachri Ibnu Askar, Oscar and Hengki Susanto have yet to make the cut.

Qualifiers positioned 25 to 39 plus three qualifiers from the one-game desperado squad (total 18 players) will qualify for Round 2 Finals. The top 10 finishers will be joined by qualifiers from the second bracket positioned 9 to 24 (total 26 players) for Round 3 Finals.

Tannya Roumimper managing 34th position in the third qualifying bracket

At the end of Round 3 Finals, the top 12 finishers will be joined by qualifiers from the top bracket, positioned 1 to 8 for Round 4 Finals. The top 8 finishers at the end of the round will proceed to the Final TV Shootout to determine the champion, who will walk away with the top prize of 1 million Thai baht (approx. US$32,258).

A total of 4.215 million Thai baht (approx. US$131,967) prize money is up for grabs. A total of 42 finalists will earn a minimum of 40,000 Thai baht (approx. US$1,290). Qualifying will continue through to September 26 and the finals will be staged over 2 days on September 27 and 28.

Photos by Terence Yaw in Bangkok, Thailand.

 • Tournament Info
 • Schedule
 • Prize Structure
 • Entry & Hotel Form
 • Past Winners
 • Oiling Pattern
Detailed Scores
 • Qualifying Standings
 • Sep 27 - Round 2
 • Sep 27 - Round 3
 • Sep 28 - Round 4
 • Sep 28 - Final (TV) Round
 • Final Standings
PBA Logo
PBA Tour
World Bowling Tour Logo
World Bowling Tour
Sanctioned by
World Bowling Logo
World Bowling
ABF logo
Asian Bowling Federation
Organized by
Thai Tenpin Bowling Association logo
Thai Tenpin Bowling Association
 Copyright © Jaya Ancol Bowling Center, 2005 - 2018. All Rights Reserved. Designed and maintained by NetMedia Services